Kern County CCW Initial Permit - Group Class (Online/In Person)

Kern County CCW Initial Permit - Group Class (Online/In Person)

Regular price
$375.00
Sale price
$375.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Next Class Dates

Zoom Lecture part 1 and part 2

30

Jul

5:30PM - 10:00PM

5:30PM - 10:00PM

Lecture 1

31

Jul

5:30PM - 10:00PM

5:30PM - 10:00PM

Lecture 2

24

Apr

5:00PM - 9:30PM

5:00PM - 9:30PM

Lecture 1

25

Apr

5:00PM - 9:30PM

5:00PM - 9:30PM

Lecture 2

5:00PM - 9:30PM

5:00PM - 9:30PM

Lecture 1

5:00PM - 9:30PM

5:00PM - 9:30PM

Lecture 2

VIP CCW Services is authorized by the Kern County Sheriff’s Department to teach the firearms training requirement for their CCW license. 
 
This class is 16 hours as per requirements set forth by SB2 and is taught in adherence to California PC 26165.

For student convenience, we offer this class in BOTH a Zoom/In-Person Format and In-Person Only Format.

For the Zoom/In-Person class it is taught online via 2 live and interactive zoom lectures. Each Zoom lecture is approximately 4.5 hours. You must complete two.

This can all be done from the comfort of your home or office. Prior to the zoom lecture you may review reading materials which will be made available for download, after enrollment, via our online learning portal. 

Please note, for the Zoom lecture you must please be in a quiet, stationary environment (ie. not driving). Your video and audio must be on for the entire class, no exceptions.

For the In-Person only class, you complete two 8 hour classes.
 

The In-Person Portion of the Zoom/In-Person class is set up via our learning portal, access granted after enrollment.

Lecture 1 and Lecture 2/Range Day class dates are set up via our learning portal, access granted after enrollment.

 

For Kern County CCW Students, range qualifications are held at Five Dogs Range in Bakersfield and or other ranges (LAX Range, FT3 etc, depending on weather conditions, availability.

Classes are scheduled at dates and times convenient for the student! 

Upon completion you will have satisfied the training requirement in order to receive your Kern County CCW Permit, issued by the Kern County Sheriff’s Department.

In this class you will learn topics including but not limited to:

  • California laws regarding the possession of a firearm in public as per SB2
  • California laws regarding the safe storage of a firearm within a residence and in public
  • California laws regarding the permissible use of a firearm
  • Criminal and Civil liability laws regarding firearms
  • Safe Handling of firearms including assembly, disassembly, cleaning and reassembly.  
  • Firearm safety, responsible firearm ownership.
  • Safe storage, handling, transportation and maintenance of a firearm.
  • Different ammunition types: hollow point vs. full metal jacket.
  • Responsibilities associated with possessing and carrying a firearm.
  • De-escalation techniques and threat assessment.
  • Holster types and selection.
  • Federal Firearms laws.
  • Traveling with firearms.
  • How to safely, respectfully, and courteously handle a law enforcement encounter such as being pulled over.

Are you a First Responder or Military? Thank you for your service. Take advantage of a $25 discount on this class.

Military/Law Enforcement/First Responder Discount of $25 is applicable to this class (Inclusive of but not limited to: Kern County Probation, Kern County Parole, Kern County and City Fire Department, County Fire Emergency Medical Technicians). Please enter First Responder or Military in the discount code section at checkout.